Skip to content
Ilosaarirock 12.–14.7.2024 • JOENSUU


The ensemble led by Kingston Wall's original members Jukka Jylli and Sami Kuoppamäki, JJYLLI & KUOPPIS – MUSIC OF KINGSTON WALL, will be performing at Laulurinne this coming summer!

The Finnish progressive rock legend Kingston Wall, in their brief career, released only three full-length albums, but their undeniable impact on the Finnish music scene cannot be contested. Formed by the exceptionally talented singer-songwriter and guitarist Petri Walli, along with bassist Jukka Jylli and drummer Sami Kuoppamäki, Kingston Wall and especially Walli's ingenious compositions rose to unwavering cult status in the 90s, a status that still holds true today.

Kingston Wall's story came to an end with Petri Walli's passing in 1995, but his songs live on. This summer, we have the opportunity to celebrate the band's music, career, and legend as the original members Jylli and Kuoppamäki, captain the JJYLLI & KUOPPIS – MUSIC OF KINGSTON WALL ensemble onto selected festival stages. Following festival appearances, the ensemble will conclude with a unique concert at Helsinki Ice Hall in December 2024, exactly thirty years after Kingston Wall's last public performance.

JJYLLI & KUOPPIS – MUSIC OF KINGSTON WALL adds to the previously announced lineup of Ilosaarirock. The festival, taking place from July 12 to 14, will feature performances by PMMP, Electric Callboy (DE), Heilung (DE/DK/NO), KUUMAA, Palaye Royale (US), Viagra Boys (SE), Haloo Helsinki!, SANNI, Sexmane, and many more. The full program can be found here.

Three-day tickets (starting from €189) and three-day VIP tickets (starting from €299) to the 2024 edition of Ilosaarirock are currently on sale on the festival's website, as well as at and Tiketti's online stores and outlets. Prices are subject to additional ticket order and delivery fees.

Stay tuned for more program announcements coming very soon!